India and West Indies will renew their rivalry when the later visits the subcontinent for a full-fledged series starting in October.

India will be looking to get back to winning ways in Tests before the tough tour of Australia when they host West Indies. The world number one Test side had a forgettable outing in England where they lost the ODIs before losing the Tests 4-1. The defeat in England further tarnished India’s image in overseas series. India had already a series in South Africa this year before they visited England.

Well, Virat Kohli & Co. will have a chance to make amends for their recent overseas woes when they visit Australia later this year. And before that, the team will be desperate to get back to their dominating best when they take on West Indies. India are more than likely to win against the Caribbean outfit.

247893.jpg ¬

India have won all the last seven Test series against West Indies while the latter last won a series against India way back in 2000.

Prior to the main series, the visitors will also play a two-day practice match in Vadodara.

The opening Test will be held at Rajkot from 4 to 8 October, followed by the second Test from 12 to 16 October at Hyderabad.

The five-match ODI series will begin on 21 October at Guwahati, followed by the second ODI on 24 October at Indore and third ODI at Pune on 27 October. The final two ODIs will be held at Mumbai and Thiruvananthapuram on 29 October and 1 November.

247877.jpg ¬

The ODIs will be followed by the three T20 Internationals to be held at Kolkata (4 November), Lucknow (6 November) and Chennai (11 November).

India vs West Indies 2018 Full Schedule:

West Indies Tour of India 2018, Test Matches:

First Test – October 4-8, Rajkot

Second Test – October 12-16, Hyderabad

West Indies Tour of India 2018, ODI Matches:

First ODI – October 21, Guwahati

Second ODI – October 24, Indore

Third ODI – October 27, Pune

Fourth ODI – October 29, Mumbai

Fifth ODI – November 1, Thiruvananthapuram

West Indies Tour of India 2018, T20 Matches:

First T20 – November 4, Kolkata

Second T20 – November 6, Lucknow

Third T20 – November 11, Chennai.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here